Who We Are
Search

Who We Are

Board of Directors: Members of CCEC's Board of Directors are elected at our Annual General Meeting that is held every year in late January or early February. The Board of Directors oversees the running of the credit union and delegates the day to day operations to the manager. They are guided by CCEC policies and Credit Union legislation. Board members serve terms of three years and often stay for a second term. Your Board members are: Michelle Fortin, Marty Frost, Helesia Luke, Donalda Greenwell-Baker and Dawn Morrison.

Committees of the Board: The Investment and Lending Committee is made up of representatives from management, board and credit committee, appointed by the Board, and meets quarterly. This committee is a legislated body set up to review current investment and lending policies in relation to current financial conditions. The Strategic Planning and Member Engagement Committee is composed of at least three directors, including one of the Co-chairs of the board. The committee organizes and supports effective board strategic planning and development efforts; oversees member surveys, consultations and communications; and co-ordinates the annual board evaluation. The Audit Committee and the Conduct Review Committee are board committees which are required by legislation. Currently, the full board serves as these two committees.

The Credit Committee members are Dennis McCrossan, April Sumter, Nat Marshik, Andy Miller, Willem Haan, Shana Myara, Jan Berman. CCEC's Credit Committee reviews loan applications for approval. Their decisions are guided by CCEC's mission statement, investment and lending policy, and Credit Union legislation. 

Staff: 

Jo Ha.........................Acting General Manager - jha@ccec.bc.ca
Kirk McLardie..........Manager, Risk and Branch Operations kmclardie@ccec.bc.ca 
Terry Aske ...............Manager, Administration - taske@ccec.bc.ca
Joanne MacKinnon..Member Relations - jmackinnon@ccec.bc.ca
Atilio Alvarez …......Personal Loans Officer - aalvarez@ccec.bc.ca
Wendy Frost ............Sr Member Services - wfrost@ccec.bc.ca
Paul Coulter......…...Clearing Administrator - info@ccec.bc.ca
Diane Leblanc ........Member Services - dleblanc@ccec.bc.ca
April Walker ...........Member Services - awalker@ccec.bc.ca
Yolanda Triana........Member Services - ytriana@ccec.bc.ca
Arvid Vimb.............Member Services - avimb@ccec.bc.ca 

The majority of staff at CCEC  are members of Unifor Local 3000.

CCEC Development Society  was established in 1998 to undertake activities that meet the credit union’s objectives but can be better implemented and funded by a non-profit organization. The membership of the Society is comprised of the Board of the credit union, the Credit Committee and individuals appointed as members by the Society Board.

The Society’s by-laws require that the majority of Society directors are also credit union directors and/or credit committee members

home | memberdirectprivacy policy | contact | site map
© 2015 CCEC Credit Union. All Rights Reserved.